bestatbestThe best product at the best price Search

↑ ↓ move↵ openEsc close

Dreame X40 vs X50

What the tests say about the Dreame X40 Ultra and the Dreame X50 Ultra Complete, their price today and the makers’ facts side by side.

On September 28, 2026 only the Dreame X50 Ultra Complete is in our ranking: none of the tests we follow ranks the Dreame X40 Ultra.

  • Today only the Dreame X50 Ultra Complete is on sale, $914 at Amazon.com: no store we follow has the Dreame X40 Ultra in stock.

Prices updated at 10:00 AM ETTest sources' lists: Aug 4 to Sep 26

What each test says

Dreame X40 UltraDreame X50 Ultra Complete
RTINGS ↗ not namedBest for carpet · RTINGS
TechRadar ↗ not namedBest premium model · TechRadar

A test that names only one of the two says nothing against the other: it may not have tested it. Each list’s date is on the model’s page.

The facts side by side

Dreame X40 Ultra Dreame X50 Ultra Complete
Lowest price–$914Amazon.com
Scorenot in our ranking 47 picked by 2 of 5 tests
Rank–rank 29 of 65 with an all-in-one station
Customer rating★ 3.9 · 893 reviews★ 4.2 · 760 reviews
Stationall-in-one stationall-in-one station
Mop typenot statedspinning pads
Mop lift on carpet0.4 in (10.5 mm)0.4 in (10.5 mm)
Automatic mop detachyesno
Washes the mopyesyes
Hot-air dryingyesyes
Dust bag lastsup to 75 daysup to 100 days
Plumbing hookupnoyes
Anti-tangle brushnot statedyes
Obstacle avoidanceAI cameraAI camera
Climbs thresholds up to0.9 in (22 mm)1.7 in (42 mm)
Climbing system for high thresholdsnot statedyes
Robot heightnot stated3.5 in (8.9 cm)
Noisenot stated75 dB
On the market since–January 2025

Facts as the maker states them. “Not stated” means the maker does not name it, and it does not count as a no. Each model’s page gives the source of every fact.