Comparison · 2 models
Comparing 2 robot vacuums
Your shortlist side by side: today’s price, our score and every fact the maker states.
-
- Cheapest today
- Highest score
- Best on the most facts
Prices updated at 9:09 AM ET
Side by side
Green is the best of these 2, also when they share the lead.
Drag a model by its header to move its column, or use the arrows.
| | | |
|---|---|---|
| Price and ranking | ||
| Lowest price | $189Coway (brand store) | $149Levoit (brand store) best |
| Score | best | |
| Rank | rank 7 of 7 for medium rooms | rank 3 of 7 for medium rooms |
| Customer rating | – | – |
| Room size | ||
| Room size same on both | medium roomsup to 786 ft² | medium roomsup to 219 ft² |
| Size, noise and age | ||
| Height lower is better | 18.5 in (46.9 cm) | 14.2 in (36 cm) best |
| On the market since | September 2020 | July 2023 |
| Smart features and warranty | ||
| Matter same on both | no (assumed) | no (assumed) |
| App control | – | Wi-Fi |
| Voice assistants | – | Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Cleaning performance | ||
| Clean air delivery rate (CADR) | 153 cfm (260 m³/h) | 141 cfm (240 m³/h) |
| CADR measured to same on both | Not stated | Not stated |
| CADR for smoke | 153 cfm (260 m³/h) | 141 cfm (240 m³/h) |
| CADR for dust | 161 cfm (274 m³/h) | – |
| CADR for pollen | 220 cfm (374 m³/h) | – |
| Room size we compare on | 234 ft² (22 m²) | 215 ft² (20 m²) |
| Room size the maker claims | 786 ft² (73 m²) | 219 ft² (20 m²) |
| Air changes the maker assumes | – | 4.8 per hour |
| Filter | ||
| Activated carbon filter same on both | yes | yes |
| HEPA filter class | – | True HEPA |
| Filter layout | – | One combined filter |
| Running costs | ||
| Filter life same on both | 6 months | 6 months |
| Noise and power | ||
| Noise at the lowest speed | 20 dB | 22 dB |
| Noise at the highest speed | 48 dB | 50 dB |
| Power at the highest speed | 35 W | 23 W |
| Air quality sensing | ||
| Automatic mode same on both | yes | yes |
| Air quality sensors | – | PM2.5 |
| Particle sensor | – | Laser |
| Build | ||
| Shape | Floor box | Tabletop |
| Width | 340 mm | 220 mm |
| Depth | 165 mm | 220 mm |
| Weight | 12.1 lb (5.5 kg) | 6 lb (2.7 kg) |
| Warranty and certification | ||
| Warranty same on both | 2 years | 2 years |
| Maker model numbers | AP-1019C | – |
Facts as the maker states them. A dash means the maker does not name it. Each model’s page gives the source of every fact. Noise is the maker’s own figure, so we do not judge it, and a customer rating only counts from 20 reviews.
The score is out of 10: 60% measured facts and 40% store ratings. A model is ranked only when its CADR is known. Method.
No model fits all these filters.
Lowest price at every store that ships to the United States, shipping included, before sales tax.
Robot vacuum market report, September 2026 A median price of – and 1 new model.
Frequently asked questions
How big an air purifier do I need?
Match it to the size of the room. Each model in the ranking is grouped by the room size its maker states, and the lists keep a model out when it states none. A common rule of thumb is a clean air delivery rate (CADR) of at least two thirds of the room’s floor area in square feet, for a ceiling of 8 feet.
What is the difference between HEPA H13 and True HEPA?
Both are high-efficiency filters. True HEPA is the American name for a filter that catches 99.97% of particles of 0.3 micrometres, and H13 is the European class for 99.95%. We read the class the maker states and do not treat a filter called HEPA-type or HEPA-like as either.
Can an air purifier make ozone?
Some can, mostly models with an ioniser or a plasma feature. California limits ozone from indoor air cleaners to 50 parts per billion, and the CARB certification shows a model meets that limit. Our asthma filter leaves out models whose ioniser cannot be switched off.
Where we check prices
We read prices every day at most stores, from their product feed or web store. We check them for errors and keep them, so you can see what a price did over the last 90 days. We link to Amazon too, but show no Amazon price until we read it through Amazon’s own API. Until then the price is on Amazon itself.
- Alen (brand store) · United States
- Blueair (brand store) · United States
- Coway (brand store) · United States
- Germ Guardian (brand store) · United States
- Hathaspace (brand store) · United States
- Levoit (brand store) · United States
- Medify Air (brand store) · United States
- Molekule (brand store) · United States
- Rabbit Air (brand store) · United States
- Vornado (brand store) · United States
Whose tests we use
Beside each model we also show where these testers place it in their own lists, without counting it in the score:
How we combine measured facts and owners’ ratings into one score is on the method page.
Looking for a bargain? The air purifiers with a real price drop today →
Looking for something new? The air purifiers launched in the past year →

