Comparison · 2 models
Comparing 2 robot vacuums
Your shortlist side by side: today’s price, our score and every fact the maker states.
-
- Best on the most facts
Philips PureProtect Mini 900On the market since October 2024
No price today
not in our ranking Best on 1 fact
Prices updated at 08:46
Side by side
Green is the best of these 2, also when they share the lead.
Drag a model by its header to move its column, or use the arrows.
| | | |
|---|---|---|
| Price and ranking | ||
| Lowest price | – | – |
| Score | not in our ranking | not in our ranking |
| Rank | – | – |
| Customer rating | – | – |
| Room size | ||
| Room size same on both | medium roomsup to 65 m² | medium roomsup to 50 m² |
| Size, noise and age | ||
| Height lower is better | 36.4 cm best | 37 cm |
| On the market since | October 2024 | October 2025 |
| Smart features and warranty | ||
| App control | None | Wi-Fi |
| Matter same on both | no (assumed) | no (assumed) |
| Voice assistants | – | Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Cleaning performance | ||
| Clean air delivery rate (CADR) same on both | 250 m³/h | 250 m³/h |
| CADR measured to | GB/T 18801 (Chinese standard) | Not stated |
| Room size we compare on same on both | 21 m² | 21 m² |
| Room size the maker claims | 65 m² | 50 m² |
| Filter | ||
| HEPA filter class | Not stated | True HEPA |
| Filter layout | Particle filter only | One combined filter |
| Activated carbon filter | no | yes |
| Replacement filter part number | FY0900 | Filter O |
| Running costs | ||
| Filter life same on both | 12 months | 12 months |
| Noise and power | ||
| Noise at the lowest speed | 21 dB | 27 dB |
| Noise at the highest speed | 49 dB | 54 dB |
| Power at the highest speed | 21 W | 55 W |
| Air quality sensing | ||
| Air quality sensors | PM2.5 | – |
| Automatic mode same on both | yes | yes |
| Build | ||
| Shape same on both | Tabletop | Tabletop |
| Width | 240 mm | 241 mm |
| Depth | 238 mm | 241 mm |
| Weight | 2.5 kg | 3.1 kg |
| Extras | ||
| Ioniser | – | Can be switched off |
| Warranty and certification | ||
| Warranty | 2 years | – |
| Maker model numbers | AC0920/10; AC0921/14 | AT5U207-NWE |
Facts as the maker states them. A dash means the maker does not name it. Each model’s page gives the source of every fact. Noise is the maker’s own figure, so we do not judge it, and a customer rating only counts from 20 reviews.
The score is out of 10: 60% measured facts and 40% shop ratings. A model is ranked only when its CADR is known. Method.
No model fits all these filters.
Only models rated at least 5 stars from at least 20 reviews at the shops that report customer ratings. Models with fewer reviews or without a rating fall outside this filter.
Lowest price at every shop that delivers to Germany, VAT and delivery included. * = delivery cost and VAT estimated for a foreign shop.
Robot vacuum market report, September 2026 A median price of – and 0 new models.
Frequently asked questions
How big an air purifier do I need?
Match it to the size of the room. Each model in the ranking is grouped by the room size its maker states, and the lists keep a model out when it states none. A common rule of thumb is a clean air delivery rate (CADR) in m³/h of at least 12 times the room’s floor area in m², for a ceiling of 2.4 metres.
What is the difference between HEPA H13 and True HEPA?
Both are high-efficiency filters. True HEPA is the American name for a filter that catches 99.97% of particles of 0.3 micrometres, and H13 is the European class for 99.95%. We read the class the maker states and do not treat a filter called HEPA-type or HEPA-like as either.
Can an air purifier make ozone?
Some can, mostly models with an ioniser or a plasma feature. California limits ozone from indoor air cleaners to 50 parts per billion, and the CARB certification shows a model meets that limit. Our asthma filter leaves out models whose ioniser cannot be switched off.
Where we check prices
We read prices every day at most shops, from their product feed or web shop. We check them for errors and keep them, so you can see what a price did over the last 90 days. We link to Amazon too, but show no Amazon price until we read it through Amazon’s own API. Until then the price is on Amazon itself.
Whose tests we use
Beside each model we also show where these testers place it in their own lists, without counting it in the score:
How we combine measured facts and owners’ ratings into one score is on the method page.
Looking for a bargain? The air purifiers with a real price drop today →
Looking for something new? The air purifiers launched in the past year →

