Xiaomi Smart Air Purifier Elite
Not sold at any shop we monitor today, so not in our ranking.
Which robot is right for your home? Find out in 7 questions →
Before you buy, compare it with 2 recommended alternatives
No shop here sells this model today, so beside it the highest-scored model for the same room size that one does, and the cheapest of the top 10.
Green is the best of these 3, also when they share the lead.
| This model Xiaomi Smart Air Purifier Elite | Highest score here Clean Air Optima CA-503 Compact Best on 3 facts | Cheapest of the top 10 Xiaomi Smart Air Purifier 4 Compact | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price and ranking | |||
| Lowest price | – | 132 €OTTO best | 189 €OTTO |
| Score | best | ||
| Rank | – | rank 1 of 1 for small rooms | rank 2 of 2 for medium rooms |
| Customer rating | – | – | – |
| Room size | |||
| Room size | open-plan spacesup to 125 m² | small roomsup to 30 m² | medium roomsup to 27 m² |
| Size, noise and age | |||
| Height lower is better | 73 cm | 27.4 cm best | 35.5 cm |
| On the market since | – | – | – |
Facts as the maker states them. A dash means the maker does not name it. Each model’s page gives the source of every fact. Noise is the maker’s own figure, so we do not judge it, and a customer rating only counts from 20 reviews.
Xiaomi Smart Air Purifier Elite specifications
The numbers that matter first, then every fact by group. As published by the maker or the shop we read it from.
Consumables: The filter lasts about 10 months.
Cleaning performance 5 facts
- Clean air delivery rate (CADR)
How much clean air the purifier delivers an hour, measured with smoke, dust and pollen. A higher figure cleans a bigger room or the same room faster.
- 600 m³/h
- CADR measured to
The test the CADR comes from. AHAM AC-1 and the DOE test are independent and comparable. A maker's own test is not.
- Not stated
- CADR for pollen
The CADR measured with pollen.
- 592 m³/h
- Room size we compare on
The room size where the purifier changes the air 4.8 times an hour under a 2.5 m ceiling, worked out from its CADR. We use it so every model is compared on the same rule.
- 50 m²
- Room size the maker claims
The room size the maker states. Makers use different rules, so we show it but never rank on it.
- 125 m²
Filter 4 facts
- HEPA filter class
How fine the filter is. True HEPA and H13 catch at least 99.97% of particles at 0.3 microns. HEPA-type is a weaker claim with no test behind it.
- Not stated
- Filter layout
Whether the particle and carbon layers are one filter or separate ones. Separate filters let you replace only the part that is spent.
- One combined filter
- Activated carbon filter
A filter of activated carbon that takes out smells and some gases. It does not catch particles.
- yes
- Replacement filter part number
- AFEP7TFX19
Running costs 1 fact
- Filter life
How long the maker says a filter lasts, in months of normal use. A filter that is spent cleans less.
- 10 months
Noise and power 1 fact
- Noise at the lowest speed
The sound level at the lowest speed, as the maker measures it.
- 20 dB
Air quality sensing 3 facts
- Air quality sensors
What the purifier measures in the air. A particle sensor lets it speed up and slow down by itself.
- PM2.5, PM10
- Particle sensor
- Laser
- Automatic mode
The fan speed follows the air quality the sensor reads.
- yes
Smart features and warranty 2 facts
- Voice assistants
Which voice assistants the robot works with, such as Google Assistant or Alexa.
- Alexa, Google Assistant
- Matter
Matter is the standard that lets devices from different makers work together. With it you can run the robot outside the maker’s own app. On this model: Assumed, not a stated fact: the maker's full specification does not name it, so we take it as no.
- no (assumed)
Build 5 facts
- Shape
- Tower
- Height
How tall the purifier is. It decides whether it fits on a shelf or under a window sill.
- 73 cm
- Width
- 310 mm
- Depth
- 310 mm
- Weight
What the purifier weighs. It counts most if you move it from room to room.
- 6.5 kg
Extras 1 fact
- Ioniser
An ioniser charges particles so they settle. Some also make a little ozone, which is why a switch to turn it off matters.
- Can be switched off
Warranty and certification 1 fact
- Maker model numbers
- Y-600
Sources: mi.com
Our score
Confidence: medium. A CADR the maker states itself, or fewer than 300 owners’ ratings. The highest score today is 7.0.
-
Owners’ ratings 40%–
Owners’ ratings, 40%: none yet at the shops that deliver to Germany, so this part is left out and the score is the features part alone.
-
Features 60%5.0
30 of 60 points for the maker’s and the registers’ facts.
- Price never countsA sale can’t lift a model. Today’s lowest price sits beside the score, checked every morning.
- No CADR, no rankOnly air purifiers with a known CADR are ranked. The rest get a provisional score.
- Reviewers beside, not insideReviewers’ picks are shown next to the score and do not count in it.


