Xiaomi Smart Pet Care Air Purifier
Its CADR is not known yet, so it is not in our ranking.
Which robot is right for your home? Find out in 7 questions →
Before you buy, compare it with 2 recommended alternatives
No shop here sells this model today, so beside it the highest-scored model for the same room size that one does, and the cheapest of the top 10.
Green is the best of these 3, also when they share the lead.
| This model Xiaomi Smart Pet Care Air Purifier | Cheapest of the top 10 Xiaomi Smart Air Purifier 4 Compact Best on 2 facts | Highest score here Philips Air Performer 8000 AMF870 Best on 1 fact | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price and ranking | |||
| Lowest price | – | 189 €OTTO best | 443 €OTTO |
| Score | not in our ranking | best | |
| Rank | – | rank 2 of 2 for medium rooms | rank 1 of 2 for medium rooms |
| Customer rating | – | – | – |
| Room size | |||
| Room size same on all | medium roomsup to 27 m² | medium roomsup to 27 m² | medium roomsup to 70 m² |
| Size, noise and age | |||
| Height lower is better | 39 cm | 35.5 cm best | 106.4 cm |
| On the market since | – | – | – |
Facts as the maker states them. A dash means the maker does not name it. Each model’s page gives the source of every fact. Noise is the maker’s own figure, so we do not judge it, and a customer rating only counts from 20 reviews.
Xiaomi Smart Pet Care Air Purifier specifications
The numbers that matter first, then every fact by group. As published by the maker or the shop we read it from.
Consumables: The filter lasts about 6 months.
Cleaning performance 5 facts
- Clean air delivery rate (CADR)
How much clean air the purifier delivers an hour, measured with smoke, dust and pollen. A higher figure cleans a bigger room or the same room faster.
- 230 m³/h
- CADR measured to
The test the CADR comes from. AHAM AC-1 and the DOE test are independent and comparable. A maker's own test is not.
- Not stated
- CADR for pollen
The CADR measured with pollen.
- 237 m³/h
- Room size we compare on
The room size where the purifier changes the air 4.8 times an hour under a 2.5 m ceiling, worked out from its CADR. We use it so every model is compared on the same rule.
- 19 m²
- Room size the maker claims
The room size the maker states. Makers use different rules, so we show it but never rank on it.
- 27 m²
Filter 4 facts
- HEPA filter class
How fine the filter is. True HEPA and H13 catch at least 99.97% of particles at 0.3 microns. HEPA-type is a weaker claim with no test behind it.
- Not stated
- Filter layout
Whether the particle and carbon layers are one filter or separate ones. Separate filters let you replace only the part that is spent.
- One combined filter
- Activated carbon filter
A filter of activated carbon that takes out smells and some gases. It does not catch particles.
- yes
- Replacement filter part number
- AFEP8TFM30
Running costs 1 fact
- Filter life
How long the maker says a filter lasts, in months of normal use. A filter that is spent cleans less.
- 6 months
Noise and power 1 fact
- Power at the highest speed
The power the purifier draws at its highest speed.
- 27 W
Air quality sensing 2 facts
- Particle sensor
- Laser
- Automatic mode
The fan speed follows the air quality the sensor reads.
- yes
Smart features and warranty 2 facts
- Voice assistants
Which voice assistants the robot works with, such as Google Assistant or Alexa.
- Alexa, Google Assistant
- Matter
Matter is the standard that lets devices from different makers work together. With it you can run the robot outside the maker’s own app. On this model: Assumed, not a stated fact: the maker's full specification does not name it, so we take it as no.
- no (assumed)
Build 5 facts
- Shape
- Tabletop
- Height
How tall the purifier is. It decides whether it fits on a shelf or under a window sill.
- 39 cm
- Width
- 220 mm
- Depth
- 220 mm
- Weight
What the purifier weighs. It counts most if you move it from room to room.
- 2.3 kg
Warranty and certification 1 fact
- Maker model numbers
- AC-M30-SC
Sources: mi.com


